Kate’s take on Sketch Challenge using April Kit

Hi All,

Here is my attempt on the sketch challenge using bits and pieces from our April Kit. I love how soft the colours are in the Websters Pages perfect for those vintage black and white photographs. The only thing not from the kit are the little MM letter rub-ons which are from a previous kit.

grandma.jpg

dsc03593.jpg

This is my beautiful grandmother, born in India, she met my grandfather at a young age and they had a beautiful romance that lasted the entirety of their marriage, all 50 plus years. They wrote such darling notes to each other and every time I read them they remind me of what love is really all about-the little things.

This particular photo was a postcard which seems a popular way of swapping photographs in those days. The back reads ” To my very own precious, yours lovingly Con.”

It’s interesting to see her clutching a handkerchief here, because I have a fond childhood memory of her always holding one in her hand or having it tucked up her sleeve. I guess with all the dust in India she would have constantly needed it and when they immigrated here the habit must have continued!

xx Kate

Leave a Reply

